T12 / 11.03.2020

Who Are The Previous Winners Of American Idol

American Idol winner Kelly Clarkson embraces Idol contestants at the . step away from the show that reignited her career prior to season 9. The Complete List of 'American Idol' Winners: Where Are They Now? ET is looking back at all the past Idol winners, and where they are now.

"American Idol" has had its share of winners, first for 15 seasons on Fox and now on ABC. We look back at each season's champion. American-Idol-SeasonWinner-Fantasia-Burrino when the previous season's winner was always showcased on the episode that unveiled. Click through our photo gallery that highlights all of the past 'American Idol' winners, from Kelly Clarkson to the most recent.

From Kelly Clarkson to Carrie Underwood and beyond, see which singers have beat thousands of other contenders to win a recording contract.

Kristopher Neil Allen (born June 21, ) is an American singer-songwriter from Conway, Arkansas, and the winner of season 8 of American Idol. Prior to Idol.

11 Mar - 1 min American Idol first premiered in with Simon Cowell, Paul Abdul and Randy Jackson. Now. As we gear up for the premiere of the 17th season of 'American Idol,' we're looking back at the past 16 winners and what they're up to now. For much of its year life as a television phenomenon, “Idol” made efforts to support its previous winner, be it David Cook (season 7) or.

The season 16 finale of "American Idol" premieres next week and a new winner will be crowned. INSIDER took a look back at the past

Over the course of 15 seasons, 'American Idol' spawned some of the the lowest selling post-win record of any of the show's previous winners.

Former Idol winner Carrie Underwood sang her new single Adam Lambert to sing 'Bohemian Rhapsody' on American Idol finale — plus. 4, to become the very first winner of American Idol. . finale, after previously making it through past Chris Daughtry and Kellie Pickler. "American Idol" is back! The television singing competition will make its return on ABC in While we await news on who will host, who will judge and if there.