likon / 19.10.2019

Language Indian Constitution Written In What Year

The constitution of India was originally written in English language, when it was adopted on 26 th November, However in under. The Constitution of India (IAST: Bhāratīya Saṃvidhāna) is the supreme law of India. . 26 November 'Constitution of India' passed and adopted by the assembly. (It Took 2 Years, 11 Months, 18 Days - at a total expenditure of ₹ million . (Articles (1) and ) – Official languages; Ninth Schedule (Article B).

There is no national language in India. Part XVII of the Constitution of India designates Hindi The Indian constitution adopted in envisaged that English would be phased out . State legislatures may conduct their business in their official language, Hindi or (for a transitional period, which the legislature can extend if it. WE, THE PEOPLE OF INDIA, having solemnly resolved to constitute India into a SOVEREIGN SOCIALIST SECULAR DEMOCRATIC. (1) The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script. official purposes of the Union shall be the international form of Indian numerals. of fifteen years from the commencement of this Constitution, the English language.

Constitutional history of. India. The Republic of India is located in South Asia and Hindi and English are the official languages for federal business while the in to draft the Indian constitution adopted in and still in force to date. The Republic is governed in terms of the Constitution of India which was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 26th November, and. When the draft of the Constitution of India was ready to be printed, Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru approached Shri Behari with the proposal.